Deeper

Standard

I woke up and realized

I had been brainwashed into

falling in love with

John Cusack

the way Katie Holmes

was brainwashed into

falling in love with

Tom Cruise.

~

I lay in bed,

looking up at the ceiling.

It moved in waves

like I was

under the ocean.

I searched for a switch

to turn it off,

but I could not discern one.

“We have to move to a

different hotel. I cannot find the

switch to turn the ceiling off.”

~

I spent all day and night

trying to solve

world peace.

“If I cannot make it work,

no one can.”

I gave up

and decided

it was an impossible

task.

~

I have had too much

opium

to go to sleep now.

I will watch

 The Dark Knight

at 4:00 in the morning.

“It is 1891. I will not

ride a horse!”

~

The world I

adored

is gone forever.

It is never just a

story.

It is time to party with

Death

and all his friends.

~

192 year later,

my bones sank

deeper

into the earth and I

realized I was still

screaming.

2 thoughts on “Deeper

Leave a comment